Tags

, , ,

One of the best things about living in a place where other people come for holidays is simply staying home. It’s a holiday weekend in BC and the campsites are full, the highways are busy and we’re staying home. Which means that I get to have the best of both worlds this weekend – play with my family at the beach or in the woods then come home to play in my scrap room.

It’s also a Best of Both Worlds weekend on Shimelle’s blog with lots of scrappy inspiration and challenges to play along with. Three challenges have been posted so far with more to be posted all weekend. I’ve got ideas flowing for two of the three challenges so far, so I’m getting cracking on them tonight so I can build some scrappy momentum for the rest of the weekend.

P.S. I have a couple of pages from 2 Peas’ CHA challenges to take photos of and post this weekend, too.