Tags

, , , ,

It’s taken me awhile to post these, but I want to share a few pages I completed during the Two Peas CHA Social a couple of weeks ago. The social was great fun and the challenges were as inspiring as always – just wish I could have done more (as always).

2013 Goals

CHA Challenge 3 – Use three trends on a page: I used a pie chart, washi tape and vellum envelopes for my journalling/goal lists. This was a fun way to document a few changes I want to make and use some of those large die cut papers that I’ve had in my stash too long. I see a few more pie chart pages in my future.

Juno AKA

CHA Challenge 4 – Use four words in your title. Our sweet boxer girl suffers her silly nicknames with unrelenting dignity. I chose her top four nicknames to keep the page from becoming cluttered. Thinking about writing a few others beside the photos without the speech bubbles. How can I not include “Twinkle Toes” or “Poison Hound”?

Revelstoke Dam

CHA Challenge 1 – Make a page with one colour (not counting neutrals): I added journalling after taking the photo, really. I love these photos from the first day of our road trip to Alberta in 2011. The boys had been cooped up in the car all day and were raring to go explore the dam.

Enhanced by Zemanta