Tags

, , , , , , ,

Slowly, slowly. That’s my motto these days. It’s taking me a long time to complete pages working on them a bit at a time, but at least I’m still scrapping.

A simple two-pager about the ferries we took on the road home from our summer vacation last year. I’ve always loved the highway ferries in BC. When I was a kid they were a refreshing break from sitting in the car all day, and I realized last year that they still are! Used pieces of an old Cocoa Daisy kit with bits from my stash as well.

My middle boy’s class performed a rap at a school assembly last year and he showed my his moves as soon as he got home. Love his sweet face while he tries to look cool, or bad, or whatever the slang is these days. Funny thing is, he saw this page and doesn’t remember that day at all. I used my Inspired by Shimelle kit for this, but I ‘cheated’ and added die cuts and embellishments from my stash as well.

Love any excuse to bling up my boy pages!

I made this at a weekend crop with friends a few months ago, but it never felt done. A couple quick squirts and splatters of mist was all it needed to feel complete.

Detail of stickles and his angry face. Wish I could remember what he was so mad about.

I’ve been on a cleaning and reorganizing binge lately. Hope to share some of that soon.