Tags

, , , ,

It’s taken me a long time to get these pages photographed and ready to post even though a couple of them were done shortly after I posted my kit in response to Jennifer’s blog post almost a month ago. Creativity has been in low gear around here.

I made this page immediately after making up my kit. It’s something I’ve wanted to scrap for a very long time but was always put off by those bright letters in my photos. Very happy to have this one done. There is a lot of journalling to go with this page, but I didn’t want it to be weighed down be a lot of text, so I’ll be putting it on a 6×12 page next to this one in the album. Problem solved.

I had a lot of resistance to scrapping these photos from my middle boy’s preschool graduation ceremony. I suppose because I see starting Kindergarten as a bigger transition than leaving preschool. But they are part of the same story. I added dates and a bit of journalling after taking the photo.

These photos have stymied me for years. The bright green against the reds are just so vibrant and whenever I tried picking papers to work with those colours, it seemed too much. Working with my kit gave me the opportunity to tone it all down.

This is where I really stalled. I simply ran out of mojo mainly. I stuggled with embellishing the squares and choosing a photo. The bits and pieces came together very slowly over a few weeks.

I have at least one more page in the works with this kit and supplies for more. If I’m honest, though, I’m eager to finish it up and start making a new kit.