Tags

, , ,

These are photos from our first family camping trip last summer to Dinosaur Provincial Park in Alberta. The boys looked forward to this for weeks before we got there. Great memories.

I didn’t really start out with a design idea for this page. I had a title and a background paper I wanted to use and simply moved my photos around until I was happy with them. Then I hunted for bits and pieces to embellish with. My stash-diving was not as deep as yesterday, but I still managed to make a small dent. I started with a Cocoa Daisy kit from August of last year and added a few journalling cards, die cuts, stickers chipboard and letters.

I am loving my stash-reducing exercise so far. It will be a great warm up for the LOAD challenge next month. I am finding ideas all over the place, and have been starting page kits for many of them. If only I had started sooner!