Tags

, , , , , ,

Snapshot

I love, love, love this photo of my boys from our last summer vacation. We stopped in the town of Field for a bite to eat, but had to visit the world’s biggest dump truck before we found a restaurant. With three boys, how could we miss it?! This photo says so much about each of their personalities right now – Rock Star, Goofy Boy, and Mr. Full of Beans.

My idea for this page was to repeat the big circle of the wheel with pattered paper using colours from their clothing to direct the eye around the page. I had a lot of fun finding little embellishments to add after I decided on the main design.

I think my stash-diving was quite successful today. I used:

  • three sheets of patterned paper, leaving only small scraps
  • two pieces of chipboard
  • rub-ons from three different packages
  • a strip of Tim Holz filmstrip
  • Crate border stickers
  • one die cut (‘ephemera’) postcard