Tags

, , ,

Amazing LashesSeems to be the main way I create these days. I finished my first page of the new year over the last couple of days. I used last week’s sketch from Sketchy Thursdays, but didn’t use the prompt colours. This photo of my littlest’s eyelashes was sitting on top of my pile of photos waiting to be sorted and put in albums was calling to me for some attention. I’ve wanted to scrap my love of my boys’ lovely eyelashes for awhile now. Strangely my husband’s lashes don’t affect me as much as my sons’ do. I think it’s the combination of sweet little boy cheeks and innocent eyes that really does it.

Sadly, Heidi, Julie and Diana of Sketchy Thursdays have decided to end their blog challenge. This week is the last sketch they’ll post. I’ll miss them. They’ve been my very favourite sketch challenge that I turn to for inspiration.