Tags

, ,

This was a very therapeutic page for me. My mom was recovering from her first health scare and I turned to the most innocent photo I could find to soothe myself. It worked.

Love the warmth and calm of this photo – not quite out of character for this boy, but a rare photo of him being still. This was one of the first pages I made after breaking my wrist – pretty much done left handed.

Love this photo. Yellow is a challenging colour for me, so I’m happy with the way it works here.

This was fun and fast. I’ve loved these photos for years.

Another fun, fast one – love these memories of my middle boy.

The first wedding photo I’ve scrapped. This photo captures how I felt that day so well.

Another favourite photo. This one says a lot about our family, I think.

Took me a long time to get the journalling down for this one, but I’m glad that I did.

Another set of photos that have been waiting too long to get scrapped. I can’t believe these boys were ever that little.

I Wasn't Ready to Say Goodbye

This was a difficult page that took a very long time to finish, but was so very therapeutic.