Tags

What I didn’t mention in my last post was that my mom had been in hospital for six weeks because her kidneys failing. Technically they weren’t ‘in failure’ but they were approaching it. She finally stabilized and got her strength back enough to go home last Friday. She was working hard to keep building her strength and maintain her independence.

My mom had a stroke and died last Monday. Suddenly my plate is overflowing with emotional work, paper work, and decisions I hoped I wouldn’t have to face for years. I’m taking everything slow and managing to fit in time to take care of me most days. Strangely, my junk food cravings are practically gone and my desire to start running and exercising again seems to have replaced it.

Not really sure when I’ll be back to blogging, but setting October 1 as a tentative goal.