Tags

, ,

Last Friday, I managed to clear my schedule (and put off a few chores) and have four whole hours of playtime for me. I cranked the iTunes and dabbled on some message boards, then got scrapping and danced myself silly. Good for the soul that is!

I wish I could say that I got a lot of pages finished, but alas there’s only one to show. Perhaps dancing isn’t so good for productivity, but sometimes there are more important things that productivity. There hasn’t been a lot of play in my life these past couple of months and that had to stop NOW.

I was inspired by a sketch challenge on the Lily Bee blog and these photos of my littlest’s first birthday. Eat Your Cake and Smash It Too!

I’ve actually scrapped these photos a couple of years ago, but was never really happy with the page. So when I saw this yellow paper in my March Cocoa Daisy kit (that happened to arrive just in time for my play day) I knew where to start. I added some Lily Bee from a previous CD kit, some BG letter stickers and a few scraps and called it good.