I’m really excited to be playing along with the Counterfit Kit Challenge again this month. The inspiration kit is a gorgeous collection of rich reds, blacks and whites from Scraps of Darkness – love that colour combination! I did have a bit of a hard time putting a kit together, simply because I wanted to pull every bit of black, white/cream and deep red I could find. But I limited myself to about a dozen papers that had the right ‘feel’ for me. Then I found that I had a similar ‘problem’ picking embellishments. I just wanted more, more, more. So I didn’t limit myself too much there. And then I went to town on the glitter/colour add-on kit. Here’s what I pulled together:

I took some liberties with the embellishments – left out the flowers and added rub-ons, buttons and journalling cards. I really wish that I had some of those cool metal frames. I’ll just have to do my best altering the chipboard frames instead.

I already have a few projects in mind for this kit, so I’m not sure I’ll be able to wait for Meridy and Bethany’s mini-challenges before digging into my kit. First up: a mini-album/art journal thing about my OLW for 2011 – Do.