I have way too many pages that just need a detail or some journalling to be finished. So I’ve been working at getting them done and put into albums. Clearing the creative decks.

This one was started for a crop at ScrapShotz last year (November I think is was). I burnt the edges of the map, and scorched the carpet in my scrap room in the process. I guess I won’t be doing that again!

I started this for a challenge at a Cocoa Daisy online crop in November. I took a few liberties from the original challenge because I missed the deadline by a couple of months or so. I decided to collage some images and words that spoke to me without overthinking it – something I used to do twenty years ago with magazine cutouts.

This one  was done in an hour for a virtual crop organized by the amazing Crisann, host of the organizing thread at 2 Peas. The challenge was to do a page without any patterned paper. Always a great challenge for a paper junkie like me!